Liberal arts alumni lead the way in social justice and equity

Friday, May 10, 2019
inductees group photo

2019 Diversity Hall of Fame and Black Pioneer inductees and honorees

Diversity Hall of Fame Alumni Awards are given annually to UNH graduates to recognize their accomplishments and commitment to social justice and equity. Recipients demonstrate a commitment to promoting diversity and inclusion on campus; work to foster progress toward respectful attitudes, behaviors and standards; as well as encourage difference at UNH and beyond. Recipients promote diversity and inclusion through mentoring and assisting others. Black Pioneer honors are given to those who have paved the way for future generations at UNH by being among the first students of color or by advancing enrollment of students of color. Eleven of the 16 inductees and honorees this year are College of Liberal Arts alumni. Awardees were honored at a dinner and ceremony in Durham on May 4, 2019.

2019 Diversity Hall of Fame Inductees

Malik Aziz '99 – COLA

Kristin Forselius '95, '01G - COLA

Daphne Galatas '15, '18G – UNH Manchester and Graduate School

体育365James Mack '00PhD – CEPS

Andres Mejia '14, '18G – CHHS

体育365Selina Taylor '07, '15G –COLA

体育365Casey Thomas '08 –COLA

体育365Paul Tosi '74 –COLA

2019 Black Pioneer Honorees

体育365Donna Turner Black '73 – COLA

体育365Vernon Dinnall '74 – COLA

体育365*Mr. James Johnson – UNH Admissions

Eric Joyner '73 – COLA

体育365*Dr. Don Land '75 PhD – UNH Recruiter

体育365*Frank Mitchell '74 – COLA

Dr. Dave Pemberton '72 – COLA

*Kenneth Roberson '74 – COLA

体育365*Posthumous Honorees